Spring!

Today really felt like spring here!  After a few days of muggy, warm weather and a big thunderstormy day yesterday, today was cool and sunny.  Jay and I went to an Orioles/Red Sox game and it was a beautiful day to watch a spring training game.

 

I’ve seen lots of spring wreaths and spring decor online and saw one that was easy to do.  Here it is:

 

Image

 

I took two grapevine wreaths and set them on top of one another.  In the middle I placed some moss that I had on hand, set the bunny in the middle and cut up a couple artificial flower stems I had.  Then I added a few speckled eggs from my Easter things.  I think he’s cute!  

And here’s a banner I made to hang on the mantle in our family room:

 

Image

Image

This is a closeup of one of the letters.

 

The chipboard shapes were covered in dictionary pages and edged with ink.  Then I painted the letters, stamped lightly with a sanded look stamp, and painted the scalloped circle.  I got some little wooden half eggs from Michael’s and painted them, then stamped a flourish in gold on them.  I glued them on top of a bit of moss.  The little scalloped circles at the ends are stamped with a bird and a nest.  

 

 

One Comment to “Spring!”

  1. What a beautiful Spring banner- I love the eggs you added : ) We are just warming up here- it was in the 40’s today and we may break 50 tomorrow : )
    Shelly

Leave a Reply

