Three More Christmas Tags

I’ve been to North Carolina and back, then to South Carolina and back!  Home now until mid-April and I hope to get some Spring projects done!  In the meantime, here are the last three of my 12 Tags of Christmas with a Feminine Twist.

This technique was pretty cool. We embossed Inkssentials Metal Foil Tape with Sizzix Winter Botanicals embossing folder, painted the whole thing with Snowcap Alcohol Ink Mixative, then colored the depressed areas with alcohol ink reinkers using a small paintbrush. We then sanded the whole tag which took the white off the raised areas and gave it a burnished look. Some red and clear rhinestones on the bottom and a blue ribbon on top finishes off the tag.

 

This was a very simple tag and we thought it came out looking very elegant! We covered our tag with patterned paper. Then we put clear acrylic on top of that and held them together with the red ribbon. We stamped snowflakes on the acrylic with white Staz-On ink. The "wreath" is the large rosette from Tim Holtz' Sizzix Decorative Strip Paper Rosettes in a coordinating patterned paper with a clear button in the center (we glittered the button up a little). Butcher's twine is knotted through the button.

 

This last tag is also one of my favorites. I just love using this deer from the Reindeer Flight die. He is covered with pattered paper and a small pearl from Tim Holtz' Baubles is tied around his neck with a silver cord. The kraft tag is stamped with a musical score stamp in red Staz-On on top of a mask of Hero Arts Cling Classic Holly, then swiped with Ranger Picket Fence Distress Stain. The holly is then stamped and colored with watercolor pencils and "Merry Christmas" from Tim Holtz Christmas Memories is stamped down the right side. The deer is adhered with pop-dots and a shirred satin ribbon is added to the bottom of the tag. A green ribbon on top with a star from Tim Holtz' Adornments finishes the tag.

These were so much fun to make – and it gave my sister and I time together!  This year Tim Holtz is doing 12 tags throughoot the year – one each month.  I have done February but need to get back to January and get going with March.  Tags are a great way to be creative!

 

14 Responses to “Three More Christmas Tags”

  1. The reindeer one is my favorite. The dotted paper is really cool and the green at the bottom feels like grass. I also see the architectural touch with the red brick in the background ;).

  2. Congrats on the Tim Holtz Blogworthy Links mention! These tags are fabulous! Love how you covered the reindeer with patterned paper. So cute!

  3. Well Sis, guess you’re as famous as I am now! (I won one of the Red Lead gift certificates!) LOL

  4. Truly worthy projects to be picked by Tim! Beautifully done!!!!
    Paper Hugs,
    Jan

  5. Saw you on Tim’s blog today! I too LOVE your reindeer tag! 🙂

  6. Beautiful! Love the vivid color!

  7. They are all fabulous, but I must say that the reindeer is my favorite! Oh my!!!!

  8. Love your tags. Great inspiration.

  9. Tim sent me too! Glad I stopped by to see your beautiful tags, and I am glad you and your sister had fun.

  10. I love them! I am trying to decide which is my favorite and I can’t pick as each has something that is great. Congrats on the recognition by Tim Holtz..Well deserved.

  11. I too love the reindeer flight and love the color and paper combination you used on this tag!

  12. What an absolutely wonderful surprise to stumble upon your post! We are so very thrilled that you enjoyed our 12 Tags of Christmas with a Feminine Twist and more importantly that it inspired you to create these beauties! Thank you for sharing these with all of us – wishing you a joyful Christmas season!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

